The 2022 NRL regular season is coming to a close, and clubs have begun handing out their annual end of season awards.

You can use the drop-down menu below to view each club as they announce their awards for the season so far.

Click here to see the awards for the 2021 season!
Click here to see the awards for the 2020 season!
Click here to see the awards for the 2019 season!
Click here to see the awards for the 2018 season!
Click here to see the awards for the 2017 season!
Click here to see the awards for the 2016 season!


Brisbane Broncos

Prop Payne Haas put an end to months of speculation about his future at the Broncos and also claimed his fourth consecutive Paul Morgan Medal as Brisbane’s Player of the Year.

It’s a remarkable feat from Haas, who now equals club icon Allan Langer as the only other player to win the award that many times consecutively – despite being just 22 years of age.

Haas moves past Petero Civoniceva, Corey Parker and Darren Lockyer, who each won the award three times. Though he’s matched Langer’s record for consecutive wins, the iconic halfback still holds the record for most wins of the award with five.

He claimed the award with 61 votes, ending up ahead of Corey Oates (56), Adam Reynolds (48) and Patrick Carrigan (47). The towering prop also claimed the club’s Best Forward award after averaging 163 metres and 32 tackles per game.

NRL Rd 9 - Broncos v Bulldogs
BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - JULY 11: Corey Oates of the Broncos celebrates his team's victory during the round nine NRL match between the Brisbane Broncos and the Canterbury Bulldogs at Suncorp Stadium on July 11, 2020 in Brisbane, Australia. (Photo by Albert Perez/Getty Images)

Oates claimed the club’s NRL Players’ Player award after a season that saw him return to his best form, scoring 20 tries to finish second in the NRL top try-scorer rankings, also averaging nearly 170 metres per game.

Adam Reynolds claimed the NRL Best Back award in his first season at the club, and was also awarded the Club Person of the Year honour.

Though he spent most of the final few weeks of the 2022 season suspended, lock Patrick Carrigan was named the winner of the club’s ‘Most Consistent award’, as well as the Broncos Community Award for his admirable efforts off the field.

Five-eighth Ezra Mam claimed the Rookie of the Year award after a sudden call-up to the NRL team in Round 11.

The club’s NRLW team was also recognised, with outside back Jaime Chapman taking home the Player of the Year award after her first season at the club, and her remarkable first season also saw her claim the NRLW Players’ Player award.

Meanwhile the NRLW Rookie of the Year award was claimed by back-rower Jasmine Fogavini, who drew plaudits for her immediate impact on the squad. She was also rewarded for her efforts with the NRLW Best Forward award, while Tarryn Aiken was named the NRLW Best Back.

Paul Morgan Medal:
Payne Haas
Gary Balkin Players’ Player: Corey Oates
Club Person of the Year: Adam Reynolds
Community Service Award: Patrick Carrigan
Wally Lewis Award for Play of the Year: Kurt Capewell
Shane Webcke Best Forward: Payne Haas
Allan Langer Best Back: Adam Reynolds
Kevin Walters Most Consistent: Patrick Carrigan
Cyril Connell Rookie of the Year: Ezra Mam

Player of the Year:
Jaime Chapman
Players’ Player: Jaime Chapman
Play of the Year: Tarryn Aiken
Best Forward: Jasmine Fogavini
Best Back: Tarryn Aiken
Rookie of the Year: Jasmine Fogavini