The 2022 NRL regular season is coming to a close, and clubs have begun handing out their annual end of season awards.

You can use the drop-down menu below to view each club as they announce their awards for the season so far.

Click here to see the awards for the 2021 season!
Click here to see the awards for the 2020 season!
Click here to see the awards for the 2019 season!
Click here to see the awards for the 2018 season!
Click here to see the awards for the 2017 season!
Click here to see the awards for the 2016 season!


Canberra Raiders

The game’s most in-form prop Joe Tapine has been named as the winner of the 2022 Mal Meninga Medal during the Canberra Raiders’ end-of-season awards ceremony.

The New Zealand prop was a clear winner, polling 44 points in the count – exactly twice as many as his next nearest rival, five-eighth Jack Wighton, who polled 22 points.

It’s a deserved honour for the prop after career-best form that’s likely to carry him to the Dally M Prop of the Year honour as well. He leads the league in post-contact metres and finished the year second in the competition for offloads. He’s also been incredibly consistent, playing a valuable role for his team in their elimination final defeat of Melbourne.

Try Assists

Another strong performer this year, Hudson Young was also rewarded for his efforts with the Coaches’ Award, as well as finishing third in the overall Meninga Medal count with 19 points.

Brad Schneider claimed the club’s Peter Mullholland Rookie of the Year award – named after the club’s former Head of Recruitment Peter Mullholland, who passed away late last year. Schneider impressed in the first half of the season as he filled the void left by Jamal Fogarty in the halves.

The club also presented their lower grade awards, with Peta Hola and Ata Mariota taking the NSW Cup honours and Steven Numambo and Loghan Lewis claiming the Jersey Flegg awards. Michael Asomua collected the club’s Junior Representative award after impressing for the NSW Under-19s team.

Full list of Player Awards: 
Mal Meninga Medal: Joseph Tapine
NRL Coaches’ Award: Hudson Young
Peter Mullholland NRL Rookie of the Year: Brad Schneider
Gordon McLucas Junior Representative of the Year: Michael Asomua
NSW Cup Player of the Year: Peter Hola
NSW Cup Coaches’ Award: Ata Mariota
Jersey Flegg Player of the Year: Steven Numambo
Jesery Flegg Coaches' Award: Loghan Lewis