Check out all official awards for each club from the 2016 season! Who was the standout for your club?


Sydney Roosters

  • Steggles Try of the Year: Latrell Mitchell
  • Members Player of the Year: Boyd Cordner
  • Roosters Our Community Award: Kane Evans
  • Barry Van Heekeren "MOCCA" Award: Deanne Michailidis
  • Harry Phipps Rising Star Award: Connor Watson
  • Chris Sykes Award (Junior Rep Player of the Year): Lachlan Lam
  • NYC Players Player: Grant Garvey
  • Arthur Beetson Medal (NYC Player of the Year): Nat Butcher
  • James Mathews Clubman of the Year: Mitchell Aubusson
  • Jack Gibson Medal Winner: Jake Friend

Jake Friend won his second Jack Gibson Medal, after also winning the award back in 2011. Friend amassed more than 200 tackles then any other player across the NRL this season and led the Roosters in try assists with 12.

Mitchell Aubusson also won Clubman of the Year and became the first player in the Award's history to win it three times.


Comments are closed.