NRL live stream: How to watch the NRL, full fixtures, TV guide

The 2022 NRL season will be played between Thursday, March 10 and Sunday, October 2, when it concludes with the NRL Grand Final. Here is your guide to watching every game on TV, or live streaming rugby league online.

The Penrith Panthers come into the season as the defending premiers, having beaten the South Sydney Rabbitohs in last year's grand final.

With the exception of two "bye" weeks in the lead-up to State of Origin Game 1 and 3, every weekend of the NRL season will see eight matches played. They are generally split into one on Thursday, two on Friday, three on Saturday and two on Sunday, although there can be differences from time to time.

Under the terms of the NRL's TV deal, all eight games are available to both watch on TV, and live stream online. You can scroll down to the bottom of this article to see which games are coming up this weekend.

How to watch the NRL on TV in Australia

The NRL is split between Channel 9 on free-to-air TV, and Fox Sports on pay TV.

Channel 9 has the rights to games on Thursday night, Friday night (late game), and Sunday afternoon (4:05pm kick-off). Those games will also be simulcast on Fox Sports throughout the season.

Fox Sports have the exclusive rights to all of the remaining games each week, except for the final five rounds of the season, when Nine also broadcast a Saturday evening game.

Channel 9 also has exclusive rights to State of Origin and the grand final.

Channel 9 can be found on digital TV at Channel 90 in high definition and 91 in standard definition, while it can be found on Foxtel at Channel 100. Some states may broadcast the game on 9Gem or 9Go, and Zero Tackle suggests checking your local guides to confirm which channel the game will be broadcast on.

Fox Sports can be found at Fox League on Foxtel, which is located at Channel 502.

How to live stream the NRL online

If you're looking to live stream the NRL, then there are a number of options available to you.

Every match (outside of the grand final and State of Origin) will be available to live stream through Foxtel's subscription services, either Kayo Sports or The Foxtel App, which is also known as Foxtel Go.

Those games broadcast on Channel 9 will enable you to live stream the match for free through the networks own live stream platform, known as 9Now. Signing up with a valid account and login details will suffice to live stream matches for free through this platform.

How to watch NRL this week

All times listed below are AEDT.

Finals Week 3

Friday, September 23

Time Match Venue TV Stream
7:50pm North Queensland Cowboys vs Parramatta Eels Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville Channel 9, Fox League 9Now, Kayo Sports, Foxtel App

Saturday, September 24

Time Match Venue TV Stream
7:50pm Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Accor Stadium, Homebush Channel 9, Fox League 9Now, Kayo Sports, Foxtel App

The NRL season features 25 home and away rounds, with each team to play 24 games during that time, before a four-week finals series to determine the eventual premiers.