SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - JULY 14: John Sutton of the Rabbitohs is tackled during the round 18 NRL match between the Canterbury Bulldogs and the South Sydney Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium on July 14, 2018 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Matt King/Getty Images)

With South Sydney Rabbitohs legend John Sutton set to notch up his 300th appearance for the Bunnies, we thought to look at who else he'll be joining in the exclusive 300-game club come Saturday.

Sutton will become the 32nd player to join the prestigious club, with Sam Thaiday and Simon Mannering expected to reach the milestone later in the season.

Recently in 2018, Johnathan Thurston and Billy Slater became apart of the 300 club, sitting respectively 17th and 24th on the all time games record list.

Slater became the 13th player to play all 300 games at the one club when the Melbourne Storm took on the Wests Tigers in Round 2 this season, with Sutton becoming the 14th person do it on Saturday afternoon.

The 2017 season saw Chris Heighington, Ryan Hoffman, Luke Lewis and Paul Gallen all pass 300 games to solidify their place in history.

Speaking of history, Cameron Smith broke the record of all time NRL games played held by Darren Lockyer during the Preliminary Final in 2017 with 356 games.

There is no stopping Smith from there, with him currently sitting at 374 appearances for the Storm and looking to prolong his already incredible career, who's to say Smith won't make 400 NRL games and raise the bar to new heights.

Below are all the players lucky enough to reach the incredible milestone of 300 NRL games:

  1. Cameron Smith*= 374
  2. Darren Lockyer= 355
  3. Terry Lamb-= 350
  4. Steve Menzies= 349
  5. Corey Parker= 347
  6. Cooper Cronk*= 339
  7. Brad Fittler= 336
  8. Chris Heighington*= 332
  9. Cliff Lyons= 332
  10. Nathan Hindmarsh= 330
  11. Andrew Ettingshausen= 324
  12. Ryan Hoffman*= 321
  13. Geoff Gerard= 320
  14. Jason Croker= 318
  15. Paul Gallen*= 317
  16. Hazem El Masri= 317
  17. Johnathan Thurston*= 316
  18. Luke Lewis*= 315
  19. Luke Priddis= 315
  20. Steve Price= 313
  21. Brett Kite= 313
  22. Paul Langmack= 311
  23. Ruben Wiki= 311
  24. Billy Slater*= 310
  25. Petero Civoniceva= 309
  26. Brett Kimmorley= 307
  27. Anthony Watmough= 303
  28. Anthony Minichiello= 302
  29. Luke Ricketson= 301
  30. John Morris= 300
  31. Scott Price= 300

*= current players in 2018.

Comments are closed.