30. Top try scorer

Alex Johnston will be the beneficiary of a return to the Rabbitohs left wing, with Cody Walker and Greg Inglis the main assist providers.

GOLD COAST, AUSTRALIA - JUNE 08: Alex Johnston of the Rabbitohs runs the ball during the round 14 NRL match between the Gold Coast Titans and the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Cbus Super Stadium on June 8, 2018 in Gold Coast, Australia. (Photo by Chris Hyde/Getty Images)

29. Top point scorer

Latrell Mitchell will pick up the award in consecutive years with his powerful running and sharp-shooter boot to get him home

28. Most penalised

Dylan Napa will let Canterbury’s poor on-field form turn into frustration for the red headed prop, and the referees will be the first one to notice it.

27. Golden Boot

Roger Tuivasa-Sheck will take out international rugby league’s top gong after winning leading his nation to victory in the Nines World Cup.

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 26: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck of the New Zealand Warriors poses on stage with the Dally M Award during the 2018 Dally M Awards at Overseas Passenger Terminal on September 26, 2018 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)

26. Women’s player of the year

Maddie Studdon led South Sydney to the Grand Final before injury interrupted her NRLW campaign with the Sydney Roosters. The halfback will hit her straps in 2019, and squeeze herself into the Jillaroos squad.

25. Breakout year

Tevita Pangai Jnr will claim Brisbane’s vacant lock and show why the Tongan powerhouse has earned comparisons with Jason Taumalolo, as he spearheads the Bronco’s inexperienced forward pack

BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - AUGUST 16: Tevita Pangai of the Broncos is tackled during the round 23 NRL match between the Brisbane Broncos and the South Sydney Rabbitohs at Suncorp Stadium on August 16, 2018 in Brisbane, Australia. (Photo by Chris Hyde/Getty Images)

24. Penthouse to outhouse

Kodi Nikorima may be the starting halfback for the Kiwis - but he won’t be the starting halfback for Brisbane for a short spell during the season. Don’t be surprised if Seibold drops Nikorima to the bench and hands Sean O’Sullivan the number seven jersey for a few games.

23. Dally M

Kalyn Ponga will the prestigious award in just his second full NRL season, putting an exclamation mark on his title as the NRL’s premier youngster.

SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - AUGUST 18: Kalyn Ponga of the Knights is tackled by Nathan Cleary of the Panthers during the round 23 NRL match between the Penrith Panthers and the Newcastle Knights at Panthers Stadium on August 18, 2018 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Matt Blyth/Getty Images)

22. Coach of the Year

Paul Green may have lost the best player in the game to retirement, but that won’t stop him from leading his side from the bottom four to 6th, largely thanks to the Cowboy’s storming forward pack.

21. Lock of the Year

Jason Taumalolo has a mortgage on this award, especially with Sam Burgess potentially shifting to the back-row.

Here are predictions: