Melbourne Storm skipper Cameron Smith has won his second Dally M Medal – 11 years after his first.

Just days away from captaining the Storm in the 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final, Smith (33 points) won the prestigious Dally M Medal by a remarkable eight points – following his first win in 2006.

Checkout out the other winners from the night below!

2017 Dally M Award Winners

Top Try Scorer
Suliasi Vunivalu (Melbourne Storm - 23 tries)

Top Points Scorer
Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers - 228 points)

Holden Cup Player of the Year
Jake Clifford (North Queensland Cowboys)

Captain of the Year
Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)

Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year
Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)

Hit of the Year
Nathan Brown (Parramatta Eels)

Try of the Year
Kyle Feldt (North Queensland Cowboys)

Coach of the Year
Craig Bellamy (Melbourne Storm)

Peter Frilingos Headline Moment
Mitchell Pearce (Sydney Roosters)

Provan Summons People's Choice Medal
Clinton Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)

Female Player of the Year
Simaima Taufa (Jillaroos)

Fullback of the Year
Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)

Winger of the Year
Jordan Rapana (Canberra Raiders)

Centre of the Year
Dylan Walker (Manly Sea Eagles)

Five-eighth of the Year
Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Halfback of the Year
Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)

Lock of the Year
Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks)

Second-rower of the Year
Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

Prop of the Year
Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)

Hooker of the Year
Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)

Interchange Player of the Year
Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)

Dally M Player of the Year
Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)


Comments are closed.