SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 18: Isaac Liu poses during a Sydney Roosters NRL training and media session at Allianz Stadium on September 18, 2017 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Zak Kaczmarek/Getty Images)

The Sydney Roosters have announced that Isaac Liu has signed an extension for a further three years, keeping him at the club until the end of 2021.

The 26-year-old New Zealand International expressed his delight at extending his contract with the Foundation Club.

“I’m proud to represent the Roosters. The Club means a lot to me and to know that this is where I will continue to work on and develop my game is something I’m very excited about,” said Liu.

Roosters head coach Trent Robinson was pleased to have Liu re-commit to the Club.

“I’ve really enjoyed watching Isaac develop over the last five years. He has an outstanding work ethic, and he is highly respected by all his teammates and staff, so it’s great that he will continue to play his role at the Roosters for a further three years,” he added.

Liu joined the Roosters lower grades in 2011 and has played 108 NRL matches to date since making his debut in Round 4 of the 2013 season.

He made his New Zealand debut at the 2017 Rugby League World Cup, representing the Kiwis on three occasions throughout the tournament.

Liu has also represented Samoa on five occasions (2014-2015).

Sydney Roosters 2019 Player Movements

2019 Gains
Egan Butcher (2019), Angus Crichton (South Sydney Rabbitohs, 2021), Craig Garvey (Canberra Raiders, 2019), Setefano Hala (Canberra Raiders, 2019), Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos, 2020), Asu Kepaoa (2020), Brock Lamb (Newcastle Knights, 2019), Brett Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, 2020), Sam Verrills (2020)
2019 Losses
Kurt Baptiste (North Queensland Cowboys), Mitch Cornish (retired), Blake Ferguson (Parramatta Eels), Grant Garvey (released), Dean Matterson (released), Ryan Matterson (Wests Tigers), Paul Momirovski (Wests Tigers), Dylan Napa (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Frank-Paul Nu'uausala (retired), Sean O'Sullivan (Brisbane Broncos), Reuben Porter (Canberra Raiders), Chris Smith (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Eloni Vunakece (retired)
Nat Butcher (2020), Boyd Cordner (2023), Jake Friend (2020), Luke Keary (2021), Isaac Liu (2021), Joseph Manu (2020), Latrell Mitchell (2020), Victor Radley (2023), Zane Tetevano (2019)
Off Contract 2019
Mitchell Aubusson, Cooper Cronk, Joshua Curran, Craig Garvey, Brock Lamb, Zane Tetevano, Sitili Tupouniua
SEE ALSO:  Kalyn Ponga reveals how close he came to joining AFL