WOLLONGONG, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 12: Semi Radradra of the Eels scores a try during the round two NRL match between the St George Illawarra Dragons and the Parramatta Eels at WIN Stadium on March 12, 2017 in Wollongong, Australia. (Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images)

The Zero Tackle "Team of the Week" is based predominantly on a statistical performance. This understandably has pros and cons but allows us to remove any bias or preconceptions about a player or their opponents.

Players are compared to others in their starting position across a variety of stats, with a small bonus added if their team wins that round. The player with the highest "value" is then selected in each position. Players cannot be selected out of position.

As such, the interchange players are chosen from players who start the match from the bench and are there to give an indication of the players who performed best in that role.

Team of the Week: Round 2

  1. Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
  2. Semi Radradra (Eels)
  3. Tyrone Peachey (Panthers)
  4. James Roberts (Broncos)
  5. Nathan Ross (Knights)
  6. Cody Walker (Rabbitohs)
  7. Ben Hunt (Broncos)
  8. Dylan Napa (Roosters)
  9. Andrew McCullough (Broncos)
  10. Christian Welch (Storm)
  11. Wade Graham (Sharks)
  12. Mitchell Aubusson (Roosters)
  13. Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)
  14. Coen Hess (Cowboys)
  15. James Fisher-Harris (Panthers)
  16. Tim Glasby (Storm)
  17. Raymond Faitala-Mariner (Bulldogs)

Honourable mentions: Cameron Munster (Storm), Daniel Tupou (Roosters), Peter Mata'utia (Knights), Ryley Jacks (Storm), Cooper Cronk (Storm), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters), Cameron Smith (Storm), Boyd Cordner (Roosters), Josh McGuire (Broncos)