MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 16: Cameron Smith and the Storm celebrate with the World Club Challenge Cup during the World Club Challenge match between the Melbourne Storm and the Leeds Rhinos at AAMI Park on February 16, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Scott Barbour/Getty Images)

The Melbourne Storm have named a 27-man squad to face the Cowboys in Friday night’s testimonial match for Cameron Smith and Jonathan Thurston.

Billy Slater will be rested as a precaution, while Suliasi Vunivalu will also miss the match after pulling up sore following the World Club Challenge.

Both players are expected to be fit for Round 1.

Storm Team

  1. Jahrome Hughes
  2. Young Tonumaipea
  3. William Chambers
  4. Curtis Scott
  5. Josh Addo-Carr
  6. Cameron Munster
  7. Brodie Croft
  8. Jesse Bromwich
  9. Cameron Smith
  10. Tim Glasby
  11. Felise Kaufusi
  12. Ryan Hoffman
  13. Dale Finucane
  14. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
  15. Christian Welch
  16. Kenny Bromwich
  17. Brandon Smith
  18. Scott Drinkwater
  19. Justin Olam
  20. Joe Stimson
  21. Tui Kamikamica
  22. Patrick Kaufusi
  23. Ryan Papenhuyzen
  24. Billy Walters
  25. Ryley Jacks
  26. Louis Geraghty
  27. Matt Soper-Lawler