SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 12: Sam Burgess passes during a South Sydney Rabbitohs NRL training session at Redfern Oval on February 12, 2018 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images)

Coach Anthony Seibold has named a 21-man squad for the Charity Shield match against St George Illawarra at the Glen Willow Stadium in Mudgee.

A host of stars are set to play their first match of the year with Sam Burgess, Dane Gagai, John Sutton, Cody Walker and Braidon Burns all named.

The Rabbitohs vs Dragons match will kick off at 7:30pm with the curtain raiser between the NSW Indigenous under 16s and the Queensland Indigenous under 16s commencing at 5:30pm.

Rabbitohs Team

  1. Alex Johnston
  2. Richard Kennar
  3. Hymel Hunt
  4. Dane Gagai
  5. Robert Jennings
  6. Cody Walker
  7. Adam Doueihi
  8. Thomas Burgess
  9. Damien Cook
  10. Mark Nicholls
  11. John Sutton
  12. Tyrell Fuimaono
  13. Sam Burgess
  14. Robbie Farah
  15. Jason Clark
  16. George Burgess
  17. Junior Tatola
  18. Dean Britt
  19. Braidon Burns
  20. Jacob Gagan
  21. Zane Musgrove


  1. Where’s Murray?

    And if that is the way they start (1-17 as listed), surely Farah will play a relief role as lock and hooker, assuming no injuries throughout the game.

Comments are closed.