TOWNSVILLE, AUSTRALIA - APRIL 28: William Smith of the Eels (2nd left) celebrates after scoring a try during the round nine NRL match between the North Queensland Cowboys and the Parramatta Eels at 1300SMILES Stadium on April 28, 2017 in Townsville, Australia. (Photo by Ian Hitchcock/Getty Images)

The Parramatta Eels have announced the re-signing of utility Will Smith and outside back Nathan Davis for the 2018 season.

“Will Smith has been a good addition to the team this year after coming back from a serious injury in 2016,” said head coach Brad Arthur.

“He has been a good contributor to the NRL team so far and I am pleased that he has re-signed with the Club for 2018.”


“Nathan has been a solid performer since returning to us mid-season.”

“We look forward to him developing further in 2018 and providing strong competition for positions across the backline.”

“Both have fit in really well to our NRL squad and we hope to see more of them in the future.”

Eels 2022 Player Movements

2022 Gains
Hayze Perham (New Zealand Warriors, 2022)
2022 Losses
Nathan Brown (2023), Haze Dunster (2022), David Hollis (2023), Ryan Matterson (2022), Mitchell Moses (2024), Tom Opacic (2022), Will Penisini (2023), Maika Sivo (2023)
Off Contract 2021
Bryce Cartwright, Blake Ferguson, Samuel Hughes, Sam Loizou, Joey Lussick, Solomone Naiduki, Michael Oldfield, Jordan Rankin, Nathaniel Roache, Sean Russell, Will Smith, Ray Stone

Comments are closed.