NSW Blues Origin logo

The NSW Blues have named Ryan Matterson and Clint Gutherson as 18th and 19th man for Sunday’s second State of Origin match in Perth.

Matterson was the 18th man for the Blues in Game 1, while Gutherson is one of several new faces in Brad Fittler’s squad.

Gutherson will join teammate Blake Ferguson in camp as they begin their preparations for the clash.

NSW Blues Squad

  1. James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
  2. Blake Ferguson (Parramatta Eels)
  3. Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
  4. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
  5. Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)
  6. James Maloney (Penrith Panthers)
  7. Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
  8. Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
  9. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  10. Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  11. Boyd Cordner (c) (Sydney Roosters)
  12. Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  13. Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
  14. Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)
  15. Tariq Sims (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  16. Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  17. Wade Graham (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
  18. Ryan Matterson (Wests Tigers)
  19. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)


  1. Problem with that is Hayne and especially Dugan have as much ability as toms dodgy hamstring muscle. That’s why they failed. Tom killed it at wing last year and also for aus at centre

  2. Hayne had a stack of ability, so that comment is not true, it was the fact that he rarely put it to full use that frustrated fans.

Comments are closed.