CANBERRA, AUSTRALIA - MAY 05: Kieran Foran of the Kiwis in action during the ANZAC Test match between the Australian Kangaroos and the New Zealand Kiwis at GIO Stadium on May 5, 2017 in Canberra, Australia. (Photo by Mark Nolan/Getty Images)

New Zealand have cut their squad to 19-ahead of the inaugural Oceania Cup Test against Mate Ma’a Tonga on Saturday.

Kodi Nikorima, Jordan Rapana, Joseph Tapine and Tohu Harris are all unavailable.

New Zealand Squad

Leeson Ah Mau (Warriors)
Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Storm)
Jesse Bromwich (Storm)
Kenneath Bromwich (Storm)
James Fisher-Harris (Panthers)
Kieran Foran (Bulldogs)
Jahrome Hughes (Storm)
Shaun Johnson (Sharks)
Isaac Liu (Roosters)
Joseph Manu (Roosters)
Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers)
Esan Marsters (Wests Tigers)
Ken Maumalo (Warriors)
Briton Nikora (Sharks)
Brandon Smith (Storm)
Zane Tetevano (Roosters)
Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors)
Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters)
Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (c) (Bulldogs)



  1. 1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
    2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
    3. Esan Marsters
    4. Joseph Manu
    5. Ken Maumalo
    6. Kieran Foran
    7. Benji Marshall
    8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
    9. Brandon Smith
    10. Jesse Bromwich
    11. Briton Nikora
    12. Isaac Liu
    13. James Fisher-Harris

    14. Jahrome Hughes
    15. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
    16. Leeson Ah Mau
    17. Zane Tetevano

    18. Kenny Bromwich
    19. Shaun Johnson

    Marshall is playing better footy than an underdone Shaun Johnson. Bench will have plenty of impact… not entirely sold on Esan Marsters but I’m sure he’ll step up for the game.

Comments are closed.