Melbourne Storm logo

The Melbourne Storm have farewelled a number of players at their end of season awards night.

Club legends Billy Slater and Ryan Hoffman have both brought their decorated careers to end, retiring at the completion of the 2018 season.

The pair narrowly missed out on ending their careers on the highest note after the Storm lost to the Sydney Roosters in the Grand Final.

Forward Tim Glasby will leave the club after signing a three-year deal with the Newcastle Knights,

The club has also announced that Louis Geraghty and Lachlan Timm will not be returning in 2019.


  1. Melbourne Storms Farewelled players??? Sounds amazing and a bit sad, what about other Storm players contract which will end in 2018? Any offer from other NRL Clubs?

    • The list is who is definitely departing, NOT who may end up going OR staying.
      NRL Clubs still have plenty of time to re-sign players before next season starts.

Comments are closed.