The 2022 Rugby League World Cup, to be held in England, will get underway on October 15.

As the tournament approaches, nations are beginning to name squads, or drop major hints over who will be travelling to the United Kingdom for the tournament, which was originally supposed to be held in 2021 before being postponed thanks to the impacts of the coronavirus on both the NRL season, and global travel.

Teams are required to name a squad of 24 players for the tournament, where all 16 nations will play three group games, before a knockout stage features up to three more games per team, with quarter-finals, semi-finals and a final.

Players who are eligible for two nations must decide who they will play for three weeks before the tournament starts under International Rugby League rules.

You can use the drop down menu below to navigate between nations to find out the status of their squad, as well as key information ahead of the tournament.



Group: A
Coach: Shaun Wane
Captain: Sam Tomkins
Number of World Cups: 15
Best World Cup performance: Runners-up (1975, 1995, 2017)

Sunday, October 16, 5:30am: vs Samoa
Sunday, October 23, 3:00am: vs France
Sunday, October 30, 12:30am: vs Greece

All times AEDT.

Victor Radley, Herbie Farnworth and Dominic Young headline the new faces in the English squad for the Rugby League World Cup, with the Roosters lock turning his back on Australia.

The duo are joined by a host of other NRL players including Thomas Bughess, Luke Thompson and Elliott Whithehead.

Sam Tomkins will once again captain the side which also features a number of other players who have tried their hand in the NRL, including John Bateman, Ryan Hall, Mike Cooper and George Williams.

Young gun Kai Pearce-Paul, who has been linked with a move to the NRL, has also been included in the squad.

England final squad

Sam Tomkins (Catalans Dragons)
Andy Ackers (Salford Red Devils)
Joe Batchelor (St Helens)
John Bateman (Wigan Warriors)
Tom Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Mike Cooper (Wigan Warriors)
Herbie Farnworth (Brisbane Broncos)
Ryan Hall (Hull KR)
Chris Hill (Huddersfield Giants)
Morgan Knowles (St Helens)
Matty Lees (St Helens)
Tommy Makinson (St Helens)
Michael McIlorum (Catalans Dragons)
Mike McMeeken (Catalans Dragons)
Mikolaj Oledzki (Leeds Rhinos)
Kai Pearce-Paul (Wigan Warriors)
Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)
Marc Sneyd (Salford Red Devils)
Luke Thompson (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Kallum Watkins (Salford Red Devils)
Jack Welsby (St Helens)
Elliott Whitehead (Canberra Raiders)
George Williams (Warrington Wolves)
Dom Young (Newcastle Knights)