The injuries and suspensions continue as NRL clubs head into Round 4 of the competition, while some coaches may decide to make some bold moves to shake up their roster.

The Cronulla Sharks have been dealt with a trio of injuries to their forwards, while the Broncos have lost another star player for this week.

Teams will be named on Tuesday at 4pm (AEST), but here is all the latest in news and rumours.


South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Canterbury Bulldogs

Josh Addo-Carr celelbrates during the round two NRL match between the Melbourne Storm and Canterbury Bulldogs at AAMI Park on March 11, 2023 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Grimes/Zero Digital Sports)

South Sydney Rabbitohs

The Rabbitohs sustained no injuries last round, but their poor form could see Jason Demetriou make several changes to the team as he looks for his first win of the season and aims to keep his job as head coach.

It's hard to see him omit Dean Hawkins after one-game, especially considering he had a solid performance. If Demetriou is set to make any changes, it will be to the forwards, with Michael Chee-Kam and Shaquai Mitchell the likely players to earn a call-up.

He may also decide to replace Siliva Havili with Peter Mamouzelos to play a one-two punch with Damien Cook.

Projected Round 4 Team: 1. Latrell Mitchell 2. Alex Johnston 3. Isaiah Tass 4. Jack Wighton 5. Taane Milne 6. Cody Walker 7. Dean Hawkins 8. Tevita Tatola 9. Damien Cook 10. Davvy Moale 11. Keaon Koloamatangi 12. Michael Chee-Kam 13. Cameron Murray 14. Siliva Havili 15. Tallis Duncan 16. Shaquai Mitchell 17. Thomas Burgess

Canterbury Bulldogs

Coming off a victory against the Titans, the Bulldogs will receive a double boost in the additions of Josh Addo-Carr and Poasa Faamausili as the duo return from injury.

Addo-Carr's inclusion will see either Blake Wilson or Connor Tracey make way for him, while Faamausili will likely take the starting front-row spot after playing there in the opening two weeks.

Projected Round 4 Team: 1. Blake Taaffe 2. Josh Addo-Carr 3. Jacob Kiraz 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Connor Tracey 6. Matt Burton 7. Drew Hutchison 8. Max King 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Poasa Faamausili 11. Viliame Kikau 12. Jacob Preston 13. Jaeman Salmon 14. Kurt Mann 15. Samuel Hughes 16. Josh Curran 17. Liam Knight