In partnership with Paladin Sports and charity partner the Mark Hughes Foundation (MHF), the Legends of League (LOL) are bringing back all the big names from yesteryear for one action packed day of 'old school' Rugby League. The inaugural LOL Tournament will be held at Central Coast Stadium on Saturday November 18th, 2017.

The Central Coast region was chosen for its passionate Rugby League fan base, its proximity to Sydney and for being the gateway to the Hunter region, which has a massive Rugby League following.

This retro Rugby League festival will feature 9 games back to back on one action packed day of entertainment with a % of the gate takings to be donated to the MHF to directly support Beanies for Brain Cancer.

6 teams (Brisbane, Manly, Newcastle, Parramatta, Canterbury & the Barbarians) comprising of 90 former Rugby League Legends will compete for over $100,000 in prize money.

It’s 9 v 9 on a modified field size with a game duration of only 30 minutes. Some of the biggest names in Rugby League have been recruited to play including Wendell Sailor, Gordon Tallis, Steve Menzies, Danny Buderus, Kurt Gidley, Nathan Hindmarsh, Willie Mason and Craig Wing.

We’re even bringing back Legendary whistle-blowers Bill Harrigan, Sean Hampstead and Steve Clark to be the LOL match officials!


Gorden Tallis, Lote Tuqiri, Shaun Berrigan, Barry Berrigan, Neville Costigan, Tom Learoyd-Lahrs, Brad Meyers, Kevin Campion, Casey McGuire, Leon Bott, Barry Berrigan, Nathan Friend, Ben Hannant, Brett Seymour, Scott Minto, Wendell Sailor (captain)


Solomon Haumono, Steven Bell, Craig Hancock, Danny Moore, Scott Donald, Shannon Nevin, Chad Randall, Mark Bryant, Luke Dorn, Travis Burns, Michael Witt, Heath L’Estrange, Jamie Goddard, Cliff Lyons, Steve Menzies (captain)


Kurt Gidley, Robbie O’Davis, Clint Newton, Adam Woolnough, Scott Dureau, Daniel Abraham, Todd Lowrie, Craig Smith, Matt Hilder, Russell Richardson, Ben Cross, Brad Tighe, Jeremy Smith, Owen Craigie, Danny Buderus (captain)


Nathan Hindmarsh, Michael Buettner, Dean Widders, Ian Hindmarsh, Tim Smith, Joel Reddy, Mark Tookey, Matthew Keating, Dennis Moran, Luke O’Dwyer, Brad Dew, Wade McKinnon, PJ Marsh, Brett Finch, Luke Burt (captain)


Willie Mason, Reni Maitua, Mark O’Meley, Brent Sherwin, Daniel Holdsworth, Willie Talau, Tony Grimaldi, Steve Turner, Dene Halatau, Chris Armit, Matt Utai, Brad Morrin, Brett Kimmorley, Rod Silva, Andrew Ryan (captain)


Craig Wing, Michael Crocker, Scott Hill, Craig Gower, Tim Brasher, Amos Roberts, Michael Weyman, John Skandalis, Michael Henderson, Brett Kearney, Paul Whatuira, Joe Galuvao, Matt Geyer, Chris Walker, Matt King (captain)