The Penrith Panthers have bolstered their squad depth for 2018 with a quintet of player signings, headlined by the recruitment of former Bulldogs winger Tyrone Phillips.

Phillips joins Jayden Walker, Chad O'Donnell, Adam Keighran and Joey Peato in taking up one-year deals with the club.

The 23-year-old speedster scored four tries in six NRL games for the Bulldogs and has represented Fiji on three occasions.

Walker, 21, is the son of former NRL prop Shane Walker and joins Panthers from Cronulla Sharks.

A mobile backrower, Walker played for the Australian Schoolboys in 2014 and was a standout performer for Italy at the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

21-year-old playmaker O'Donnell won an SG Ball premiership with Sydney Roosters in 2014.

He played 32 games for the South Sydney NYC side in 2015 and 2016 and reunites at Panthers with his former halves partner Liam Coleman.

Capable at both five-eighth and lock, Keighran progressed through the junior grades at the Bulldogs and represented the Australian Schoolboys in 2015.

Last season the 20-year-old scored nine tries in 19 games for the Bulldogs NYC side and also made three appearances in the Intrust Super Premiership NSW.

Peato joins Panthers after an impressive season on the wing as Campbelltown City Kangaroos won their first Group Six premiership in 34 years.

Phillips, O'Donnell, Keighran and Peato have already commenced pre-season training with the Panthers squad while Walker is enjoying a short break following his recent World Cup commitments.

Panthers 2024 Player Movements

2024 Gains
Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, 2024), Daine Laurie (Wests Tigers, 2024), Riley Price (North Queensland Cowboys, 2025), Brad Schneider (Canberra Raiders, 2025)
2024 Losses
Jack Cogger (Newcastle Knights), Stephen Crichton (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Tom Jenkins (Newcastle Knights), Spencer Leniu (Sydney Roosters), Jaeman Salmon (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Jack Cole (2026), Dylan Edwards (2028), Mavrik Geyer (2025), Liam Henry (2026), Moses Leota (2027), Soni Luke (2025), Liam Martin (2027), Jesse McLean (2026), Tyrone Peachey (2024), Lindsay Smith (2026), Scott Sorensen (2026), Brian To'o (2027), Isaah Yeo (2027)
Off Contract 2024
Paul Alamoti, Matthew Eisenhuth, Luke Garner, Zac Hosking, Mitch Kenny, Daine Laurie, Ativalu Lisati, Jarome Luai, Taylan May, Tyrone Peachey, Preston Riki, Luke Sommerton, Sunia Turuva

Comments are closed.