The NRL trials are upon us, and teams are beginning to be announced for a busy weekend ahead.

Week 1 of the official pre-season for all 16 clubs will see plenty of stars rested, but others return as teams ramp up for the opening week of the season.

All games will be broadcast on Fox Sports and Kayo Sports.

RELATED: Full NRL pre-season schedule

The Storm, Cowboys, Rabbitohs and Bulldogs have so far confirmed their teams for this weekend.

Click through by using the drop-down menu to view each game this weekend.


North Queensland Cowboys vs South Sydney Rabbitohs

Kick-off: Saturday, February 19, 6pm (AEDT) - 5pm (AEST)
Venue: Barlow Park, Cairns

Final team news
The North Queensland Cowboys have made no late changes for tonight's trial.

The Rabbitohs, on the other hand, will be without Blake Taaffe and Siliva Havili. Jacob Gagai will start at fullback, while Hame Sele moves to fullback and Shaquai Mitchell comes into the front row. Lachlan Gale has also dropped off the bench.

The North Queensland Cowboys have named a mainly inexperienced squad for thematch, however, fans will get their first look at development player Jordan Lipp, while Daejarn Asi will have a chance to impress in the halves.

Emry Pere, Ben Condon and Griffin Neame headline the forward pack.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs have included only two players from last year's grand final squad, with Blake Taaffe and Jaxson Paulo set to play.

Lachlan Ilias, Hame Sele, Peter Mamouzelos, Davvy Moale, Jed Cartwright and Richie Kennar are the other players with NRL experience, joined by new recruit Siliva Havili.

North Queensland Cowboys

1. Tom Chester
2. Laitia Moceidreke
3. Jordan Lipp
4. Brendan Elliot
5. Iosefo Baleiwairiki
6. Jake Bourke
7. Daejarn Asi
8. Emry Pere
9. Josh Chudleigh
10. Griffin Neame
11. Ben Condon
12. Connelly Lemuelu
13. Riley Price

14. Patrick Kaufusi
15. Ross Bella
16. Bernard Lewis
17. Andre Niko
18. Nick Lui-Toso
19. Jayden Hodges
20. Kayleb Milne
21. Zac Laybutt
22. Kyle Laybutt

South Sydney Rabbitohs

19. Jacob Gagai
2. Zane Bijorac
3. Jaxson Paulo
4. Josiah Karapani
5. Richie Kennar
6. Jack Campagnolo
7. Lachlan Ilias
10. Davvy Moale
9. Peter Mamouzelos
8. Shaquai Mitchell
11. Ben Lovett
12. Jed Cartwright
8. Hame Sele

14. Tallis Duncan
15. Tyson Hodge
18. Izaac Thompson
20. Isaiah Vailalo
21. Nick Mougios
22. Romano Cook
23. Shannon Gardiner
24. Trent Peoples