The NRL trials are upon us, and teams are beginning to be announced for a busy weekend ahead.

Week 1 of the official pre-season for all 16 clubs will see plenty of stars rested, but others return as teams ramp up for the opening week of the season.

All games will be broadcast on Fox Sports and Kayo Sports.

RELATED: Full NRL pre-season schedule

The Storm, Cowboys, Rabbitohs and Bulldogs have so far confirmed their teams for this weekend.

Click through by using the drop-down menu to view each game this weekend.


Sydney Roosters vs Canberra Raiders

Kick-off: Friday, February 18, 6pm (AEDT)
Venue: Leichhardt Oval, Leichhardt

Final team news
The Raiders have lost Sam Williams and Matt Frawley from their team after Williams returned a positive COVID test and Frawley has been his roommate. Charnze Nichkoll-Klokstad will start in the halves and Adam Trevilyan at hooker. Both players were originally named on the bench. Ata Mariota and Harry Rushton are also out, leaving the Raiders with just five players on the bench for their opening trial, meaning big minutes will be on the way for some of their stars.

The Roosters have named a balanced squad of senior figures and developing talent across their 23-man list.

Lachlan Lam will start at fullback, while recruit Kevin Naiqama and Bears flyer Tom Carr will man the wings.

Pathways prospects Sandon Smith, Siua Wong, Vuate Karawalevu and Ronald Volkman will all feature in Friday's clash.

The Raiders will welcome the return of Xavier Savage this week, with the explosive fullback returning to No.1 duties.

Skipper Jarrod Croker will play at centre after enduring a tough off-season following surgery, while recruit Adam Elliott is set to feature in Ricky Stuart's forward pack.

Sydney Roosters

1. Lachlan Lam (c)
2. Tom Carr
3. Adam Keighran
4. Jordan Swann
5. Kevin Naiqama
6. Drew Hutchison
7. Sandon Smith
25. Tuku Hau Tapuha
9. Ben Marschke
10. Daniel Suluka-Fifita
11. Naufahu Whyte
12. Siua Wong
13. Ben Thomas

14. Ethan King
15. Vuate Karawalevu
16. Ronald Volkman
17. Xavier Va'a
18. Zac Montgomery
19. Tom Deakin
20. Jack Mossman
22. Freddy Lussick
27. Eli Roberts
28. Terrell May

Canberra Raiders

1. Xavier Savage
2. Albert Hopoate
3. Jarrod Croker (c)
4. Semi Valemei
5. James Schiller
6. Brad Schneider
14. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad
8. Corey Horsburgh
22. Adrian Trevilyan
10. Emre Guler
11. Adam Elliott
12. Trey Mooney
13. Ryan Sutton

15. Sebastian Kris
16. Peter Hola
18. Corey Harawira-Naera
19. Brad Morkos
21. Clay Webb