SYDNEY, NEW SOUTH WALES - APRIL 03: Brad Takairangi of the Eels is tackled by the Eels defence during the round five NRL match between the Parramatta Eels and the Penrith Panthers at Pirtek Stadium on April 3, 2016 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Brendon Thorne/Getty Images)

The Parramatta Eels have today announced the re-signing of outside back Brad Takairangi until the end of the 2019 season.

Takairangi debuted for the Blue and Gold in 2015 and has become a Club favorite passing the 100 NRL game milestone in Round 22 of this year against the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles.

Head Coach Brad Arthur says the re-signing of Takairangi until the end of 2019 is a great show of commitment to the Blue and Gold.

“I am pleased that Brad has re-signed with the Eels until the end of the 2019 season,” Arthur said.

“Brad is a leader and key member of our squad and he has been one of our most consistent performers since joining us in 2015.”

“It was a priority for us to secure Brad for the next few seasons and it is pleasing to see he has committed to the club for the long term.”

The re-signing of Takairangi follows the signings of Nathan Brown and George Jennings in the past week.

Eels 2021 Player Movements

2021 Gains
Bryce Cartwright (Gold Coast Titans, 2021), Keegan Hipgrave (Gold Coast Titans, 2022), David Hollis (2021), Joey Lussick (Salford Red Devils, 2021), Michael Oldfield (Canberra Raiders, 2021), Tom Opacic (North Queensland Cowboys, 2021), Isaiah Papali'i (New Zealand Warriors, 2022), Nathaniel Roache (New Zealand Warriors, 2021)
2021 Losses
Andrew Davey (Manly Sea Eagles), Rhys Davies (released), Kane Evans (New Zealand Warriors), Jai Field (Wigan Warriors), David Gower (retired), Watson Heleta (released), George Jennings (Melbourne Storm), Ethan Parry (released), Jaeman Salmon (released), Kyle Schneider (released), Brad Takairangi (released), Peni Terepo (released), Stefano Utoikamanu (Wests Tigers)
Dylan Brown (2023), Nathan Brown (2021), Michael Jennings (2022), Oregon Kaufusi (2022), Shaun Lane (2023), Reed Mahoney (2022), Marata Niukore (2022), Will Smith (2021)
Off Contract 2021
Daniel Alvaro, Nathan Brown, Bryce Cartwright, Haze Dunster, Blake Ferguson, David Hollis, Samuel Hughes, Joey Lussick, Michael Oldfield, Tom Opacic, Jordan Rankin, Nathaniel Roache, Maika Sivo, Will Smith, Ray Stone

Comments are closed.