Warriors head coach Stephen Kearney has named a 23-man squad to face the Melbourne Storm at Rotorua International Stadium on Saturday.

“You get a real sense the players are just looking forward to getting their hands on the ball at last,” said Kearney.

“It has been a long preseason for most of them. We believe they’ve prepared as well as they can but right now they’re just a bit anxious about playing.

“It’s a chance for all these players to have a run and especially for our new players to experience playing alongside their new team-mates.”

Warriors Squad

Bunty Afoa
Blake Ayshford
Sam Cook
David Fusitu’a
Anthony Gelling
Chanel Harris-Tavita
Peta Hiku
Ata Hingano
Solomone Kata
Mason Lino
Sam Lisone
Matiu Love-Uenry
Ken Maumalo
Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad
Agnatius Paasi
Hayze Perham
Chris Satae
Isaiah Papali’i
Leivaha Pulu
Ligi Sao
Lewis Soosemea
Jazz Tevaga
Albert Vete


Comments are closed.