AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND - APRIL 30: Ryan Hoffman of the Warriors chats to teammate Ben Matulino during the round nine NRL match between the New Zealand Warriors and the Sydney Roosters at Mt Smart Stadium on April 30, 2017 in Auckland, New Zealand. (Photo by Anthony Au-Yeung/Getty Images)

The Warriors have confirmed twelve players who won’t be returning to the club in 2018.

The club held their annual awards ceremony last night and revealed a number of players who would not be playing for the New Zealand club in 2018.

It had been well documented that Kieran Foran (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Ben Matulino (Wests Tigers), Charlie Gubb (Canberra Raiders) and Toafofoa Sipley (Manly Sea Eagles) are all leaving the club to take up new deals with rival NRL clubs next season.

These players follow the departures of Tuimoala Lolohea (Wests Tigers), Erin Clark (Canberra Raiders) and Manu Vatuvei (Salford Red Devils) who left the club mid-season.

It was also common knowledge that veteran forwards Ryan Hoffman and Jacob Lillyman would not be re-signed by the club.

This has now been confirmed though with Ofahiki Ogden, Matthew Allwood and Bodene Thompson also joining them on the list of departing players from the club.

Ogden is believed to have signed with the Bulldogs for 2018 but there has been no official confirmation from either club.

Warriors 2021 Player Movements

2021 Gains
Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra Dragons, 2023), Kane Evans (Parramatta Eels, 2022), Addin Fonua-Blake (Manly Sea Eagles, 2023), Marcelo Montoya (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, 2022), Ben Murdoch-Masila (Warrington Wolves, 2023), Sean O'Sullivan (Brisbane Broncos, 2021), Bayley Sironen (South Sydney Rabbitohs, 2023)
2021 Losses
Daniel Alvaro (St George Illawarra Dragons), Gerard Beale (Retired), Adam Blair (Retired), Lachlan Burr (North Queensland Cowboys), Poasa Faamausili (St George Illawarra Dragons), Blake Green (Newcastle Knights), Patrick Herbert (Gold Coast Titans), Jack Hetherington (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), George Jennings (Melbourne Storm), Adam Keighran (Sydney Roosters), Taane Milne (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Agnatius Paasi (St Helens RLFC), Isaiah Papali'i (Parramatta Eels), Nathaniel Roache (Parramatta Eels)
Peta Hiku (2021), Eliesa Katoa (2024), Jamayne Taunoa-Brown (2022)
Off Contract 2021
Bunty Afoa, Leeson Ah Mau, Tom Ale, Joshua Curran, Jackson Frei, Tohu Harris, Peta Hiku, Karl Lawton, Sean O'Sullivan, Hayze Perham, Adam Pompey, Jazz Tevaga, Paul Turner

Check out the latest specials with titanbet.

Comments are closed.