SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - AUGUST 23: Daly Cherry-Evans of the Sea Eagles attempts a kick from the sideline to level the scores a full-time during the round 24 NRL match between the Wests Tigers and the Manly Sea Eagles at Campbelltown Sports Stadium on August 23, 2018 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)

The Prime Minister’s XIII team to face Papua New Guinea on October 6 has been named, with Manly Sea Eagles halfback Daly Cherry Evans leading the squad.

Cherry-Evans is one of three Manly players in the line-up, while Cronulla and St George both have four representatives each.

The Manly playmaker last played a Test for Australia in 2014, but will be hoping to push for selection in the Kangaroos’ October Tests against New Zealand and Tonga.

Mel Meninga opted for a blend of both youth and experience in the side’s ahead of the upcoming Test schedule.

“Playing in Papua New Guinea is a privilege, as there really is nothing like it anywhere in the world,” Meninga said.

“We have struck a good balance by including some of our more experienced representative players to play alongside some very talented young players.

“A strong performance in Port Moresby on Saturday week will go some way to helping decide the final squads we take across to New Zealand for the upcoming Tests.”

PNG’s squad can be found here.

1 Corey Allan Brisbane Broncos
2 Zac Lomax St George Illawarra Dragons
3 Jesse Ramien Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
4 Brian Kelly Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
5 Nick Cotric Canberra Raiders
6 Jake Clifford North Queensland Cowboys
7 Daly Cherry-Evans © Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
8 David Klemmer Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
9 Ben Hunt St George Illawarra Dragons
10 Jordan McLean North Queensland Cowboys
11 Tyson Frizell St George Illawarra Dragons
12 Tyrone Peachey Penrith Panthers
13 Jake Trbojevic Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
14 Aaron Woods Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
15 Reagan Campbell-Gillard Penrith Panthers
16 Matt Prior Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
17 Chad Townsend Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
18 Gehamat Shibasaki Brisbane Broncos
19 Reece Robson St George Illawarra Dragons
20 Enari Tuala North Queensland Cowboys