SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - JUNE 29: David Gower of the Eels is tackled during the round 17 NRL match between the Parramatta Eels and the Canterbury Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium on June 29, 2017 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)

The Parramatta Eels have announced the re-signing of forward David Gower, on a one year contract until the end of the 2018 season.

David has been with the Club since making his debut in 2014, has had an interrupted 2017 with stints that kept him on the sideline and also played for the Wentworthville Magpies squad.

CEO Bernie Gurr said, “David is an extremely valuable member of our playing roster. David’s experience and knowledge continues to be a real asset for our Club.”

“We are pleased David has decided to remain an Eel in 2018.”

Eels 2024 Player Movements

2024 Gains
Morgan Harper (Manly Sea Eagles, 2024), Kelma Tuilagi (Manly Sea Eagles, 2025)
2024 Losses
Jake Arthur (Manly Sea Eagles), Waqa Blake (St Helens Saints), Nathan Brown (Manly Sea Eagles), Andrew Davey (retired), Josh Hodgson (retired), Jack Murchie (Huddersfield Giants), Mitch Rein (Retired)
Daejarn Asi (2024), Dylan Brown (2031), Bryce Cartwright (2025), Matt Doorey (2025), Wiremu Greig (2025), Brendan Hands (2025), J'maine Hopgood (2025), Mitchell Moses (2028), Will Penisini (2026), Sean Russell (2025), Bailey Simonsson (2024), Maika Sivo (2027)
Off Contract 2024
Daejarn Asi, Jock Brazel, Zac Cini, Charlie Guymer, Morgan Harper, Makahesi Makatoa, Jirah Momoisea, Ofahiki Ogden, Ky Rodwell, Ethan Sanders, Bailey Simonsson, Tevita Taumoepenu

Comments are closed.