SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 03: James Tedesco of the Tigers runs the ball during the round 26 NRL match between the Wests Tigers and the New Zealand Warriors at Leichhardt Oval on September 3, 2017 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)

Italy have named their 24-man squad for the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

A number of NRL stars represent Italy with Paul Vaughan, James Tedesco, Nathan Brown and Daniel Alvaro all named.

Former Gold Coast Titans forward Mark Minichiello has been named as captain, with Tedesco to serve as his deputy.

Italy will face Ireland, USA and Fiji in the group stage.

Italy World Cup Squad

Daniel Alvaro (Parramatta Eels)
Mirco Bergamasco (Leoni Veneti)
Nathan Brown (Parramatta Eels)
Christophe Calegari (Palau XIII Broncos)
Terry Campese (Queanbeyan Blues)
Justin Castellaro (Northern Pride)
Gioele Cellurino (Saluzzo NWR/Tully Tigers)
Chris Centrone (Wyong Roos)
Mason Cerruto (St Marys)
Ryan Ghietti (Northern Pride)
Gavin Hiscox (Central Queensland Capras)
Jack Johns (Newcastle Knights)
Richard Lepori (Oldham Roughyeds)
Josh Mantellato (Wyong Roos)
Mark Minichiello (Hull FC)
Nathan Milone (Wests Tigers)
Joel Reithmuller (Northern Pride)
Brenden Santi (Wyong Roos)
James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)
Joel Tramontana (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Jayden Walker (Cronulla Sharks)
Colin Wilkie (Northern Pride)
Shannon Wakeman (Huddersfield Giants)

Shadow Players

Jake Campagnolo (Northern Pride)
Giuseppe Pagani (Lions Brescia)
Dean Parata (Blacktown Workers)
Ricardo Parata (Burleigh Bears)
Kieran Quabba (Townsville Districts Blackhawks)