SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - OCTOBER 01: Cooper Cronk, Cameron Smith and Billy Slater of the Storm pose with the Provan-Summons Trophy after winning the 2017 NRL Grand Final match between the Melbourne Storm and the North Queensland Cowboys at ANZ Stadium on October 1, 2017 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images) have revealed their team of the decade, with an all-star panel determining the best players in each position over the past 10 years.

The panel was made up of Immortals Mal Meninga, Andrew Johns, Wally Lewis and Bob Fulton, although with premiership coaches Craig Bellamy, Phil Gould, Ricky Stuart and Trent Robinson.’s Team of the Decade

  1. Billy Slater
  2. Jarryd Hayne
  3. Justin Hodges
  4. Greg Inglis
  5. Brett Morris
  6. Jonathan Thurston
  7. Cooper Cronk
  8. Matt Scott
  9. Cameron Smith
  10. Jesse Bromwich
  11. Boyd Cordner
  12. Sam Burgess
  13. Jason Taumalolo
  14. Paul Gallen
  15. Sonny Bill Williams
  16. Luke Lewis
  17. Jamie Lyon


  1. 1. Ben Barber (dally m)
    2. Jarred Hayne (dally m)
    3. Greg inglis (dally m f.back)
    4. Dylan walker (dally m centre)
    6. Todd Carney (dally m)
    7. Robert Lui
    8. Martin Kennedy
    9. Cameron Smith (dally m)
    10. Mathew lodge
    11. Greg Bird
    12. Dave Taylor
    13. Jack Debelin

    Coach. Shane Flanagan.

  2. Your missing a 5 green machine. To continue with your theme of drop kicks how about the biggest Knob on ZT getting that spot. Congrats WOODY, your off the bench. Go get me ya muppet

  3. Gimmie some help there people. Was A’va a winger. But I’m missing one of the raiders best in Fergo. That should a been a breeze..

  4. Nah he was just pierce’s jedi master. SKD maybe, but he was just a victim of Nick’s salary cap woes.
    I prob should swap Dave Taylor out as he’s more of a “could a been greatest team”. Woah that’s an idea. Channels 9’s could have been team.

  5. 1. Billy Slater
    2. Brett Morris
    3. Jamie Lyon
    4. Greg Ingles
    5. Manu Vatuvei
    6. Jonothan Thurston
    7. Cooper Cronk
    8. Matt Scott
    9. Cameron Smith
    10. Jesse Bromwich
    11. Boyd Cordner
    12. Sam Burgess
    13. Jason Taunalolo

    14. Jarryd Hayne
    15. James Graham
    16. Paul Gallen
    17. Simon Mannering

    Jamie Lyon captained his team to a grand final in 2011 as well as getting 4 Dally M centre of the year awards from 2010-2014. He also got 2 Dally M captains of the year. Hodges played 5 years this decade all at the same time as Lyon with Hodges not winning 1 Dally M medal he also had two major injuries in that time.
    Vatuvei has to start. He is the first player ever to score more than 10 tries in 10 consecutive years. He also is the Warriors and Kiwis all time top try scorer, currently sits 11th all time NRL top try scorers.
    James Graham also deserves his spot in the team.
    Jarryd Hayne has been in and out of the game but his record speaks for itself. In 2014 he was the NRL leading try scorer, he helped NSW finally win a SOO after 9 years. He won player of the year, fullback of the year and Rep player of the year.
    Lastly Simon Mannering, he’s the Warriors most capped player, he won a World Cup, four nations, captained the warriors to a grand final loss. He averaged about 80 mins, 40+ tackles and often scored tries playing in the second row or centres at times. SBW only played in 2 years this decade.

  6. Transit lounge roosters have 1 player in that side who has been at the club more than 2 years.
    Cordner, who shouldn’t even be there.

  7. EDwoodSybil, your team has 1 problem.
    Declining memberships shows how much they view them as team of the decade.
    The only nrl team with empty members bars at home games this year.
    Time for you to move on champ.

  8. Is there seriously something wrong with EdwardWoodWood1 ?
    If you are a child say 6 years old then ok but I think you are an adult which points to you having some serious childish, mental issues. We know who you really are and have been kicked out once before for this exact same ridiculous comments. Grow up EdwardWoodWood1.

  9. Hey EdwardWoodWood1 what about M Pearce famous dog act or P Carter just to name a few.
    Roosters had T Carney when he did his famous pee pee act.
    Yeah great culture at Roosters…..

  10. 1. Slater
    16.James Graham
    17.Luke lewis

Comments are closed.