The Zero Tackle “Team of the Week” is based predominantly on a statistical performance. This understandably has pros and cons but allows us to remove any bias or preconceptions about a player or their opponents.

Players are compared to others in their starting position across a variety of stats, with a small bonus added if their team wins that round. The player with the highest “value” is then selected in each position. Players cannot be selected out of position.

As such, the interchange players are chosen from players who start the match from the bench and are there to give an indication of the players who performed best in that role.

Team of the Week: Preliminary Finals

  1. Billy Slater (Storm)
  2. Kyle Feldt (Cowboys)
  3. Kane Linnett (Cowboys)
  4. Curtis Scott (Storm)
  5. Josh Addo-Carr (Storm)
  6. Cameron Munster (Storm)
  7. Michael Morgan (Cowboys)
  8. Scott Bolton (Cowboys)
  9. Cameron Smith (Storm)
  10. Jesse Bromwich (Storm)
  11. Felise Kaufusi (Storm)
  12. Tohu Harris (Storm)
  13. Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)
  14. Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Storm)
  15. Coen Hess (Cowboys)
  16. Tim Glasby (Storm)
  17. Kenny Bromwich (Storm)

Honourable Mentions: Lachlan Coote (Cowboys), Antonio Winterstein (Cowboys), Will Chambers (Storm), Te Maire Martin (Cowboys), Cooper Cronk(Storm), Shaun Fensom (Cowboys), Jake Friend (Roosters), Boyd Cordner (Roosters), Dale Finucane (Storm)