The Melbourne Storm have announced a youth-oriented squad for the NRL Nines tournament, which starts on Friday in Perth.

Sandor Earl and Tui Kamikamica will lead the squad out for the first time as co-captains while further experience will be provided by Kangaroos international Cameron Munster.
After taking Samoa to the final of the World Nines in October, young pair Marion Seve and Tino Fa'asuamaleaui will be joined by fellow World Nines player for PNG, Justin Olam.

Off-season recruit Brenko Lee will make his debut for the Storm while development players Trent Loiero, Dean Ieremia, Judda Turahui, Siti Moceidreke and Chris Lewis will also be given a chance to impress.

Current Melbourne assistant Jason Ryles will coach the squad, who open the tournament on Friday night against the Manly Sea Eagles.

Melbourne Storm NRL Nines Squad

  1. Nicho Hynes
  2. Dean Ieremia
  3. Brenko Lee
  4. Marion Seve
  5. Sandor Earl ©
  6. Cameron Munster
  7. Cooper Johns
  8. Tui Kamikamica ©
  9. Harry Grant
  10. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui
  11. Max King
  12. Chris Lewis
  13. Tom Eisenhuth
  14. Trent Loiero
  15. Justin Olam
  16. Darryn Schonig
  17. Siti Moceidreke
  18. Judda Turahui