Panthers prop Jeremy Latimore is the latest player to sign on with the Sharks for 2017, joining the likes of Luke Lewis, Chris Heighington, Sam Tagataese and Bulldog Tony Williams in committing to the Cronulla club for next season.

Latimore, who played 19 games for Penrith this year, was granted a release by the Panthers and subsequently signed a one-year deal in adding size and talent to the premiership winning Sharks pack.

On leaving the Penrith side, Panthers Executive General Manager Phil Gould AM told that Latimore had been a great asset to their Club.

“We are really disappointed to be losing Jeremy. He has been wonderful for our club both on and off the field. We can’t thank him enough for the contribution he has made during his four seasons at the Panthers.

He joins Bulldogs powerhouse Tony Williams as one of two new recruits at the Sharks, with the Club confirming the signature of the former NSW Origin and Australian player.

An imposing physical presence, Williams has played three games for NSW in the Origin arena, along with five Tests Matches for the Kangaroos. Williams played in 19 NRL games in 2016 for the Bulldogs.

With only hooker Michael Ennis missing from the Sharks 2016 Grand Final forward pack, both Williams and Latimore add to the depth at the club.

Like Latimore, Williams has also signed a one-year deal.

Sharks 2020 Player Movements

2020 Gains
Cameron King (Featherstone Rovers, 2020), Kayleb Milne (Melbourne Storm, 2020), Kyle Patterson (2021), Jesse Ramien (Newcastle Knights, 2023), Connor Tracey (South Sydney Rabbitohs, 2021), Jack A Williams (2020)
2020 Losses
Jayden Brailey (Newcastle Knights), Kurt Capewell (Penrith Panthers), Sosaia Feki (Castleford Tigers), Kyle Flanagan (Sydney Roosters), Paul Gallen (retired), Isaac Lumelume (released), Matt Prior (Leeds Rhinos), Ava Seumanufagai (Leeds Rhinos)
Blayke Brailey (2022), Wade Graham (2022), Braden Hamlin-Uele (2022), William Kennedy (2020), Billy Magoulias (2021), Ronaldo Mulitalo (2021), Briton Nikora (2022), Daniel Vasquez (2020), Jack Williams (2022)
Off Contract 2020
Jayson Bukuya, Jackson Ferris, Sione Katoa, William Kennedy, Cameron King, Kayleb Milne, Josh Morris, Cruz Topai-Aveai, Braydon Trindall, Daniel Vasquez, Jack A Williams, Teig Wilton

Comments are closed.