CANBERRA, AUSTRALIA - JULY 03: Jordan Rapana of the Raiders is congratulated after scoring a golden point try during the round 17 NRL match between the Canberra Raiders and the Newcastle Knights at GIO Stadium on July 3, 2016 in Canberra, Australia. (Photo by Mark Nolan/Getty Images)

It's that time of the year again and everyone is handing out their awards for another NRL season.

Penrith Panthers General Manager and league guru Phil Gould has named his Team of the Year for 2016. As he's somewhat biased, he's decided to not include ANY Panthers in the team name. We're not sure where they would fit amongst the star-studded list anyway.

Phil Gould's Team of the Year

  1. Ben Barba (Cronulla)
  2. Jordan Rapana (Canberra)
  3. Joey Leilua (Canberra)
  4. Jarrod Croker (Canberra)
  5. Marika Koroibete (Melbourne)
  6. Mitchell Moses (Wests Tigers)
  7. Jonathan Thurston (North Queensland)
  8. Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne)
  9. Josh Hodgson (Canberra)
  10. Ryan James (Gold Coast)
  11. Josh Jackson (Canterbury)
  12. Tohu Harris (Melbourne)
  13. Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland)

What do you think of the team?

Comments are closed.