SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 03: James Graham of the Bulldogs passes during the round 26 NRL match between the St George Illawarra Dragons and the Canterbury Bulldogs at ANZ Stadium on September 3, 2017 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

The St George Illawarra Dragons have advised that the signing of front-rower James Graham has been completed.

Graham will join the club on a three-year deal, following the NRL’s sign off in respect to the provision of all regulatory documentation required from the parties involved.

The England Test representative, Graham, 31, will join the Dragons from the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs until at least the end of the 2020 NRL Telstra Premiership season.

The 2014 Dally M Prop of the Year has played 350 games in his time at the Bulldogs and Super League heavyweights St Helens since his first-grade debut in 2003.

Director of Rugby League Pathways Ian Millward was pleased the Dragons' patience paid off with the announcement of Graham's signature.

"It was no secret we were looking for a front-rower but we were prepared to be patient. We are now really pleased to secure James Graham on a three-year contract," Millward said.

"Importantly for the Dragons, we were looking for an experienced front-rower. James has played at the highest level in the NRL and on the international stage for England.

"In addition given his leadership experience,  he will be able to continue to support the development of the young forwards in our squad and development systems.

"James will be a great asset on and off the field and we look forward to having him at the Dragons."

Graham's signature is another boost for the Red V following the signing of Ben Hunt earlier in the year.

It follows the likes of skipper Gareth Widdop, Tyson Frizell, Euan Aitken, Jack de Belin, Paul Vaughan, Tim Lafai, Kurt Mann, Jason Nightingale, Jai Field, Jacob Host, Blake Lawrie, Luciano Leilua and Reece Robson who have extended their arrangements with the Dragons during 2017.

Dragons 2023 Player Movements

2023 Gains
Jacob Liddle (Wests Tigers, 2023), Nick Lui-Toso (2023), Michael Molo (2024), Ben Murdoch-Masila (New Zealand Warriors, 2024), Zane Musgrove (Wests Tigers, 2024)
2023 Losses
Daniel Alvaro (Toulouse Olympique), George Burgess (retired), Poasa Faamausili (The Dolphins), Jackson Ford (New Zealand Warriors), Jack Gosiewski (North Queensland Cowboys), Andrew McCullough (retired), Josh McGuire (Warrington Wolves), Tariq Sims (Melbourne Storm)
Talatau Amone (2024), Jack Bird (2025), Billy Burns (2023), Mathew Feagai (2024), Max Feagai (2024), Ben Hunt (2025), Jaiyden Hunt (2024), Blake Lawrie (2026), Tautau Moga (2023), Michael Molo (2024), Jayden Sullivan (2025)
Off Contract 2023
Billy Burns, Sione Finau, Tyrell Fuimaono, Josh Kerr, Jacob Liddle, Nick Lui-Toso, Moses Mbye, Tautau Moga, Connor Muhleisen, Aaron Woods

The 2023 NRL Season is just around the corner and the Zero Tackle Season Guide is back! Get everything you need, from team lists, fixtures, statistics and a profile on every single player in the competition in our 2023 NRL Season Guide. Available now!

Comments are closed.