The St George Illawarra Dragons have released Mose Masoe from the remainder of his playing contract, effective immediately, to take up an opportunity with another club.

Masoe has become the latest new signing to join Hull Kingston Rovers as the club further strengthens the squad ahead of the Super 8s Qualifiers.

The Samoa international links up with the Robins from St George Illawarra and has agreed on a short-term contract with the club until the end of the season subject to visa clearance, with an additional option to remain at KCOM Craven Park in 2018.

Speaking to, Masoe said: “Hull KR have given me an opportunity to come to the club at an exciting time. They’re trying to make it back up and rebuild for next year and I want to come over there and try to help them get back to Super League, which is where the club should be.

“Me and my partner and our kids loved our time over there in the UK before. We would have stayed but I always wanted to go back to the NRL and give it another shot and St George gave me an opportunity to do that. We’ve now decided the time is right to come back and I can’t wait to get started at Rovers.”

Head coach Tim Sheens added: “Mose will add a different element to our pack. He’s got plenty of experience in the NRL and Super League and the fact that he has played over here before is a real bonus. He knows what to expect and will be able to hit the ground running.

“He’s been playing regularly back in Australia and physically he’s in great shape. Mose is excited about coming on board and playing a part in what we’re trying to achieve, and we’re excited about working with him.

“The paperwork for Mose’s visa has been submitted and he’s ready to come over as soon as that comes through. It’s difficult to put a timeframe on it but we’d like to have him in place for the first game of the Qualifiers if possible.”

Dragons 2025 Player Movements

2025 Gains
Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs, 2026)
2025 Losses
Zac Lomax (Parramatta Eels), Savelio Tamale (Canberra Raiders), Paul Turner (released)
Corey Allan (2025), Jack de Belin (2025), Mathew Feagai (2026), Francis Molo (2026), Michael Molo (2025), Tyrell Sloan (2026), Jaydn Su'A (2026), Moses Suli (2027)
Off Contract 2024
Tom Eisenhuth, Max Feagai, Jesse Marschke, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Alec Tuitavake

Comments are closed.