AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND - NOVEMBER 25: Andrew Fifita and Jason Taumalolo of Tonga embrace during the 2017 Rugby League World Cup Semi Final match between Tonga and England at Mt Smart Stadium on November 25, 2017 in Auckland, New Zealand. (Photo by Hannah Peters/Getty Images)

Tonga have named an extended squad for their huge clash with Australia next month in Auckland.

Andrew Fifita and Jason Taumalolo headline the squad, with Cronulla forward Scott Sorensen pledging his allegiance to Mate Ma'a.

The squad also boasts five Super League players, including Sika Manu, Samisoni Langi, Sam Moa, Ben Murdoch-Masila and Ukuma Ta’ai.

Mate Ma'a coach Kristian Woolf spoke about his side's squad, and can't wait to get started.

"We are very pleased with the depth in the squad we have managed to name for this very important Test match," Woolf said.

"We feel it is representative of the depth of Tongan rugby league in both the NRL and English Super League, and also rewards players that have made a firm commitment to playing for their country of heritage.

"This will be a huge occasion for Tonga to take on the top-ranked rugby league country in the world, so we need every player we can committed to that goal."

The final Tonga squad will be announced next month, with the Test taking place on

Tonga squad for Kangaroos Test

Andrew Fifita – Cronulla Sharks
Addin Fonua-Blake – Manly Warringah
Mahe Fonua – Wests Tigers
Moeaki Fotuaika – Gold Coast Titans
David Fusitua – NZ Warriors
Siliva Havilli – Canberra Raiders
Ata Hingano – Canberra Raiders
Will Hopoate – Canterbury Bulldogs
Koniseti Hurrell – Gold Coast Titans
Michael Jennings – Parramatta Eels
Robert Jennings – South Sydney Rabbitohs
Solomone Kata – NZ Warriors
Sione Katoa – Penrith Panthers
Samisoni Langi – Catalans Dragons
Tuimoala Lolohea – Wests Tigers
Sika Manu – Hull FC
Sam Moa – Catalans Dragons
Ben Murdoch-Masila – Warrington Wolves
Joe Ofahengaue – Brisbane Broncos
Tevita Pangai jnr – Brisbane Broncos
Agnatius Paasi – NZ Warriors
Leivaha Pulu – NZ Warriors
Scott Sorensen – Cronulla Sharks
Ukuma Ta’ai – Huddersfield Giants
Jason Taumalolo – North Qld Cowboys
Tevita Tatola – South Sydney Rabbitohs
Siosiua Taukeiaho – Sydney Roosters
Peni Terepo – Parramatta Eels
Daniel Tupou – Sydney Roosters

Comments are closed.