The Melbourne Storm have announced their 20 Year Team, a 17-man line-up made up of the greatest players to have pulled on the purple jersey over the last two decades.

A total of five players from Storm’s inaugural 1998 season were selected in the side, while the team also includes six players from the Club’s current 2018 squad.

The committee used four key criteria to select the line-up:

  • On and off field
  • Legacy that was left at the Club
  • Success/Premierships
  • Accomplishments in a Storm jersey

Melbourne Storm 20 Year Team

  1. Billy Slater
  2. Marcus Bai
  3. Will Chambers
  4. Matt King
  5. Suliasi Vunivalu
  6. Greg Inglis
  7. Cooper Cronk
  8. Jesse Bromwich
  9. Cameron Smith
  10. Glenn Lazarus
  11. Stephen Kearney
  12. Ryan Hoffman
  13. Dallas Johnson
  14. Matt Geyer
  15. Tawera Nikau
  16. Robbie Kearns
  17. Michael Crocker

Comments are closed.