GOSFORD, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 18: Nate Myles of the Sea Eagles looks on after the game during the NRL Trial match between the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles and Sydney Roosters at Central Coast Stadium on February 18, 2017 in Gosford, Australia. (Photo by Ashley Feder/Getty Images)

The Manly Sea Eagles have agreed to grant an early release request received from Queensland and Australian representative Test prop forward Nate Myles.

The Club recognises Nate’s significant contribution both on and off the field in providing much-needed stability, being a key contributor in building a winning culture and confidence in our developing forward pack. Nate leaves us with our best wishes for both his and his family’s future.

The Sea Eagles are also delighted to announce the signing of junior Kiwi representative forward Toafofoa (Toff) Sipley.

The 22-year-old will join the Sea Eagles at the completion of the 2017 season from the NZ Warriors and has agreed to a two-year-deal for the 2018 and 2019 seasons.

Manly’s recruitment team has been closely monitoring Toff for some time and are excited to finally have secured him. Toff has been in strong form for the Warriors’ table-topping Intrust Cup side.

Manly Sea Eagles 2018 Player Movements

2018 Gains
Lachlan Croker (Canberra Raiders, 2019), Jack Gosiewski (South Sydney Rabbitohs, 2019), Trent Hodkinson (Newcastle Knights, 2019), Toafofoa Sipley (New Zealand Warriors, 2019), Moses Suli (Wests Tigers, 2020), Kelepi Tanginoa (Parramatta Eels, 2021), Joel Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons, 2019)
2018 Losses
Lewis Brown (retired), Pita Godinet (Wests Tigers), Blake Green (New Zealand Warriors), Brenton Lawrence (retired), Jesse Martin (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Steve Matai (retired), Nate Myles (retired), Brett Stewart (retired)
Manase Fainu (2021), Addin Fonua-Blake (2022), Darcy Lussick (2021), Brad Parker (2019), Jorge Taufua (2019), Frank Winterstein (2019)
Off Contract 2019
Jade Anderson, Lachlan Croker, Cade Cust, Tevita Funa, Jack Gosiewski, Trent Hodkinson, Brad Parker, Lloyd Perrett, Toafofoa Sipley, Jorge Taufua, Joel Thompson, Dylan Walker
SEE ALSO:  NRL Nines likely to return in 2020