Gerard Sutton and Ashley Klein have been named as the two referees for Game Two of the State of Origin series at ANZ stadium on Sunday, June 24.

The touch judges for the match will be Nick Beashel and Brett Suttor, while Steve Chiddy (Senior Review Official) and Ben Galea (Review Official) will operate the NRL Bunker.

The group is the same one from the opening State of Origin match.

"Both referees officiated very well in the opening State of Origin game and it is certainly beneficial to maintain some consistency through the course of the series," Senior Manager Officiating Bernard Sutton said.

This will be the 11th straight State of Origin gameĀ Gerard Sutton has officiated.

The official list of referees is as follows:

Referee: Gerard Sutton

Assist Referee: Ashley Klein

Senior Review Official: Steve Chiddy

Review Official: Ben Galea

Touch Judges: Nick Beashel, Brett Suttor

Standby Referee: Ben Cummins

Standby Touch Judge: Chris Butler

Comments are closed.