during the NRL Preliminary Final match between the Melbourne Storm and the Brisbane Broncos at AAMI Park on September 22, 2017 in Melbourne, Australia.

The Melbourne Storm have confirmed a number of players who will not be with the club next season.

The club has posted a tribute to the departing players on their website, acknowledging their achievements and contributions.

It's been well publicised that 2017 would Cooper Cronk's final season with the Storm, with the halfback moving to Sydney to be with hisĀ fiancee and Fox Sports presenter Tara Rushton.

Currently, it's unknown if Cronk will continue to play on in 2018 but there have been strong rumours linking him to the Sydney Roosters and South Sydney Rabbitohs.

2018 also sees a number of players leaving Melbourne for opportunities at new clubs. The departures of Slade Griffin (Newcastle Knights), Tohu Harris (New Zealand Warriors), Jordan McLean (North Queensland Cowboys) and Robbie Rochow (Wests Tigers) have all been announced earlier in the season.

The club has also confirmed that Jeremy Hawkins, Mark Nicholls, Jake Turpin and Charlie Galo will not be returning in 2018.

Nate Myles was not mentioned in the tribute for the departing players but is currently off contract suggesting he might be re-signed by the club in the near future.

Storm 2024 Player Movements

2024 Gains
Shawn Blore (Wests Tigers, 2026)
2024 Losses
Tom Eisenhuth (St George Illawarra Dragons), Jayden Nikorima (Catalan Dragons), Justin Olam (Wests Tigers), Tariq Sims (Catalan Dragons)
Grant Anderson (2024), Nelson Asofa-Solomona (2028), Bronson Garlick (2025), Dean Ieremia (2024), Tui Kamikamica (2025), Eliesa Katoa (2027), Josh King (2025), Nick Meaney (2024), Tepai Moeroa (2024), Jonah Pezet (2025), Will Warbrick (2026), Tyran Wishart (2026)
Off Contract 2024
Grant Anderson, Ammaron Gudgeon, Dean Ieremia, Chris Lewis, Nick Meaney, Tepai Moeroa, Aaron Pene, Tristan Powell, Marion Seve, Reimis Smith, Young Tonumaipea