SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - JUNE 02: Kalyn Ponga of the Knights in action during the round 13 NRL match between the Parramatta Eels and the Newcastle Knights at ANZ Stadium on June 2, 2018 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images)

Newcastle Knights fullback Kalyn Ponga has been named as the 2018 winner of the RLPA Players' Champion.

The peer-voted award was given to the 20-year-old at the Players' Champion presentation at Doltone House in Sydney on Tuesday night.

Check out the full list of winners from the night below.

The Players' Champion
Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights)

The Players' 13 Dream Team

  1. Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights)
  2. Valentine Holmes (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
  3. Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)
  4. Esan Marsters (Wests Tigers)
  5. Jamayne Isaako (Brisbane Broncos)
  6. Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)
  7. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
  8. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
  9. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  10. Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Melbourne Storm)
  11. Viliame Kikau (Penrith Panthers)
  12. Tariq Sims (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  13. Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)

Rookie of the Year
Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)

Dennis Tutty Award
Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Representative Player of the Year
Jason Taumalolo (Tonga)

Elite Women's Player of the Year
Simaima Taufa (Australian Jillaroos)

The '300 Club'
Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys), Simon Mannering (New Zealand Warriors), Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos), John Sutton (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)

Indigenous Leadership & Excellence
Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

Pasifika Leadership & Excellence
Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra Dragons)

NRL Academic Player of the Year
Dale Copley (Gold Coast Titans)

Women's Academic Player of the Year
Kody House (Brisbane Broncos)

NRL Academic Team of the Year
Aiden Tolman (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters), Jason Bukuya (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Dunamis Lui (Canberra Raiders), Simon Mannering (New Zealand Warriors), Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys), David Gower (Parramatta Eels), Korbin Sims (Brisbane Broncos), Ryley Jacks (Melbourne Storm), Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra Dragons), Dale Copley (Gold Coast Titans), Kody House (Brisbane Broncos)

Comments are closed.