SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 04: Paul Vaughan of the Dragons runs the ball during the round one NRL match between the St George Illawarra Dragons and the Penrith Panthers at UOW Jubilee Oval on March 4, 2017 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

The Zero Tackle "Team of the Week" is based predominantly on a statistical performance. This understandably has pros and cons but allows us to remove any bias or preconceptions about a player or their opponents.

Players are compared to others in their starting position across a variety of stats, with a small bonus added if their team wins that round. The player with the highest "value" is then selected in each position. Players cannot be selected out of position.

As such, the interchange players are chosen from players who start the match from the bench and are there to give an indication of the players who performed best in that role.

Team of the Week: Round 4

  1. Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
  2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Panthers)
  3. Euan Aitken (Dragons)
  4. Latrell Mitchell (Roosters)
  5. Josh Addo-Carr (Storm)
  6. Te Maire Martin (Panthers)
  7. Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles)
  8. Paul Vaughan (Dragons)
  9. Andrew McCullough (Broncos)
  10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters)
  11. Tyson Frizell (Dragons)
  12. Coen Hess (Cowboys)
  13. Paul Gallen (Sharks)
  14. Tim Glasby (Storm)
  15. Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Storm)
  16. Jayson Bukuya (Sharks)
  17. Connor Watson (Roosters)

Honourable mentions: Josh Dugan (Dragons), Dean Whare (Panthers), Cheyse Blair (Storm), Cody Walker (Rabbitohs), Nathan Cleary (Panthers), Martin Taupau (Sea Eagles), Cameron McInnes (Dragons), Curtis Sironen (Sea Eagles), Josh McGuire (Broncos)

Comments are closed.