WOLLONGONG, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 12: Cameron McInnes of the Dragons passes during the round two NRL match between the St George Illawarra Dragons and the Parramatta Eels at WIN Stadium on March 12, 2017 in Wollongong, Australia. (Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images)

The Zero Tackle "Team of the Week" is based predominantly on a statistical performance. This understandably has pros and cons but allows us to remove any bias or preconceptions about a player or their opponents.

Players are compared to others in their starting position across a variety of stats, with a small bonus added if their team wins that round. The player with the highest "value" is then selected in each position. Players cannot be selected out of position.

As such, the interchange players are chosen from players who start the match from the bench and are there to give an indication of the players who performed best in that role.

Team of the Week: Round 3

  1. Michael Gordon (Roosters)
  2. Jordan Rapana (Raiders)
  3. Chris McQueen (Titans)
  4. Euan Aitken (Dragons)
  5. Brett Morris (Bulldogs)
  6. Cody Walker (Rabbitohs)
  7. Mitchell Pearce (Roosters)
  8. Ryan James (Titans)
  9. Cameron McInnes (Dragons)
  10. Paul Vaughan (Dragons)
  11. Josh Papalii (Raiders)
  12. Jamie Buhrer (Knights)
  13. Simon Mannering (Warriors)
  14. Jayson Bukuya (Sharks)
  15. Clay Priest (Raiders)
  16. Iosia Soliola (Raiders)
  17. Luke Yates (Knights)

Honourable mentions: Jack Wighton (Raiders), Josh Addo-Carr (Storm), Josh Morris (Bulldogs), Clinton Gutherson (Eels), Aidan Sezer (Raiders), James Graham (Bulldogs), Cameron Smith (Storm), Josh Jackson (Bulldogs), Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)

Comments are closed.