With the 2018 season drawing nearer, we will begin to look at how each team is shaping up for the season ahead.

We dissect the eventual runners-up of the 2017 season, the North Queensland Cowboys and what their best 17 looks like.

North Queensland Cowboys 2018 Player Movements

2018 Gains
Te Maire Martin (Penrith Panthers, 2019), Jordan McLean (Melbourne Storm, 2022), Francis Molo (Brisbane Broncos, 2020)
2018 Losses
Braden Hamlin-Uele (Cronulla Sharks), Patrick Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm), Patrick Mago (Brisbane Broncos), Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights), Ray Thompson (retired)
John Asiata (2020), Scott Bolton (2019), Jake Clifford (2020), Gavin Cooper (2019), Kyle Feldt (2020), Shaun Hudson (2018), Corey Jensen (2019), Kyle Laybutt (2018), Gideon Mosby-Gela (2019), Emry Pere (2020), Matthew Scott (2019), Murray Taulagi (2021), Jason Taumalolo (2027), Johnathan Thurston (2018), Enari Tuala (2019)
Off Contract 2019
Kurt Baptiste, Scott Bolton, Javid Bowen, Gavin Cooper, Mitchell Dunn, Ben Hampton, Corey Jensen, Jordan Kahu, Te Maire Martin, Gideon Mosby-Gela, Matthew Scott, Enari Tuala

2018 Predicted Lineup

  1. Lachlan Coote
  2. Kyle Feldt
  3. Justin O’Neill
  4. Kane Linnett
  5. Antonio Winterstein
  6. Michael Morgan
  7. Johnathan Thurston ©
  8. Matthew Scott
  9. Jake Granville
  10. Jordan McLean
  11. Gavin Cooper
  12. Ethan Lowe
  13. Jason Taumalolo
  14. Te Maire Martin
  15. Scott Bolton
  16. Coen Hess
  17. John Asiata

Reserves: Shaun Fensom, Josh Chudleigh, Ben Hampton, Javid Bowen.

Coach: Paul Green

The Big Question: Will the great JT hang up the boots alongside a third premiership victory?

Predicted Finish: 2nd

PICK YOUR TEAM: Not happy with the predicted team? Then pick a better one here!

Comments are closed.