BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - APRIL 13: Latrell Mitchell of the Rabbitohs is congratulated by team mates after scoring a try during the round seven NRL match between the Dolphins and South Sydney Rabbitohs at Suncorp Stadium on April 13, 2023 in Brisbane, Australia. (Photo by Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images)

The South Sydney Rabbitohs have confirmed their Top 30 roster for next season, which includes the arrivals of Jack Wighton and Sean Keppie from rival clubs.

At the time of publication, the club has one free spot available on their Top 30 roster and will likely go to one of their supplementary players or be left free for the prospect of a mid-season signing.

Youngsters Tallis Duncan, Josiah Karapani, Ben Lovett, Peter Mamouzelos, Davvy Moale, Daniel Suluka-Fifita, Tyrone Munro and Leon Te Hau will all be looking to contend for a spot in the first-grade team.

There has also been much debate regarding the future of Isaiah Tass and the position that Jack Wighton will play next season. Wighton will likely start in the centres, pushing Tass to the wing and contend with future superstar Tyrone Munro.

Outside back, Richard Kennar has been welcomed back to the club and will be placed on a supplementary contract. He will joined on the list by Thomas Fletcher, Jacob Gagai, Liam Le Blanc, Haizyn Mellars and Dion Teaupa there.

The Rabbitohs also have nine train-and-trial players, headlined by young English prospect Aiden Doolan. Nine players are on train-and-trial contracts with two from the NSW Cup, two from the Jersey Flegg Cup, four from the Townsville Blackhawks and one from the SG Ball Cup.

Rabbitohs 2024 Squad

Jai ArrowThomas BurgessMichael Chee-KamDamien CookTallis DuncanCampbell GrahamSiliva HaviliDean HawkinsJacob HostLachlan IliasAlex JohnstonJosiah Karapani, Sean Keppie Keaon KoloamatangiBen LovettPeter MamouzelosTaane MilneLatrell MitchellShaquai MitchellDavvy MoaleTyrone MunroCameron MurrayDaniel Suluka-FifitaIsaiah TassTevita TatolaLeon Te HauIzaac ThompsonCody WalkerJack Wighton


2024 GAINS
Sean Keppie (Manly Sea Eagles, 2026), Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders, 2027)
Jed Cartwright (Newcastle Knights), Liam Knight (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Hame Sele (St George Illawarra Dragons), Blake Taaffe (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Jai Arrow (2027), Thomas Burgess (2024), Michael Chee-Kam (2024), Damien Cook (2025), Campbell Graham (2027), Siliva Havili (2025), Dean Hawkins (2024), Jacob Host (2025), Keaon Koloamatangi (2026), Latrell Mitchell (2027), Cameron Murray (2028), Tevita Tatola (2028), Cody Walker (2025)
Thomas BurgessMichael Chee-KamThomas FletcherJye GrayDean HawkinsJosiah KarapaniBen LovettPeter MamouzelosTaane MilneShaquai MitchellIsaiah TassLeon Te HauDion TeaupaIzaac Thompson


Best 17 and full squad
1. Latrell Mitchell
2. Alex Johnston
3. Isaiah Tass
4. Jack Wighton
5. Campbell Graham
6. Cody Walker
7. Lachlan Ilias
8. Tevita Tatola
9. Damien Cook
10. Thomas Burgess
11. Keaon Koloamatangi
12. Jai Arrow
13. Cameron Murray

14. Siliva Havili
15. Shaquai Mitchell
16. Davvy Moale
17. Tallis Duncan

18. Jacob Host
19. Josiah Karapani
20. Ben Lovett
21. Peter Mamouzelos
22. Tyrone Munro
23. Daniel Suluka-Fifita
24. Taane Milne
25. Leon Te Hau
26. Izaac Thompson
27. Dean Hawkins
28. Michael Chee-Kam
29. Sean Keppie
30. No player signed

2024 Supplementary List

1. Thomas Fletcher
2. Jacob Gagai
3. Richard Kennar
4. Liam Le Blanc
5. Haizyn Mellars
6. Dion Teaupa

2024 Train-and-Trial List

1. Adam Christensen (NSW Cup)
2. Emmanuel Di Bartolo (Jersey Flegg Cup)
3. Aiden Doolan (Jersey Flegg Cup)
4. Brock Gray (NSW Cup)
5. Nicholas Halalilo (Townsville Blackhawks)
6. Richard Holani (Townsville Blackhawks)
7. Cade Maloney (Townsville Blackhawks)
8. Harry Quinlan (Townsville Blackhawks)
9. Nazareth Taua (SG Ball Cup)