NRL Pre-Season - Panthers v Eels
PENRITH, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 11: Harrison Hassett of the Panthers is pictured during the NRL Trial Match between the Penrith Panthers and the Parramatta Eels at BlueBet Stadium on February 11, 2023 in Penrith, Australia. (Photo by Brett Hemmings/Getty Images)

The Penrith Panthers have confirmed their NRL squad for next season, which includes the elevation of rookie Harrison Hassett to the Top 30 roster.

One of the best back-rowers coming through the ranks, Hassett has continually shown his explosiveness on the edge of the field and has been compared to international star Liam Martin.

The Under-19s NSW representative and St Marys junior decided to remain at the club despite interest from The Dolphins that would have seen him join former SG Ball teammate Isaiya Katoa. It is understood that the newly founded club thought they had secured the forward, only for him to change his heart at the 11th hour.

Hassett's elevation to the Top 30 roster means the Penrith Panthers only have two available spots left. While there have been no rumours on which players will be awarded the spots, it will likely be given to players coming through the club's pathways teams.

The squad will remain mostly the same for next season despite losing five players: Jack Cogger, Stephen Crichton, Tom Jenkins, Spencer Leniu and Jaeman Salmon.

In their place, Paul Alamoti has been picked up from the Bulldogs, Daine Laurie will rejoin the club after a stint with the Wests Tigers, and Brad Schneider will take the role of a back-up half following a stint in the Super League.

Isaiah Iongi, Luke Sommerton, Preston Riki and Riley Price - the son of former NRL icon Steve Price - will be on supplementary contracts next season.

Squad for 2024

Paul AlamotiNathan ClearyJack ColeDylan EdwardsMatthew EisenhuthJames Fisher-HarrisLuke GarnerMavrik Geyer, Harrison Hassett, Liam HenryZac HoskingMitch KennyDaine LaurieMoses LeotaAtivalu LisatiJarome LuaiSoni LukeLiam MartinTaylan MayJesse McLeanTyrone PeacheyBrad SchneiderLindsay SmithScott SorensenIzack TagoBrian To'oSunia TuruvaIsaah Yeo


2024 GAINS
Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, 2024), Daine Laurie (Wests Tigers, 2024), Riley Price (North Queensland Cowboys, 2025), Brad Schneider (Canberra Raiders, 2025)
Jack Cogger (Newcastle Knights), Stephen Crichton (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Tom Jenkins (Newcastle Knights), Spencer Leniu (Sydney Roosters), Jaeman Salmon (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Jack Cole (2026), Dylan Edwards (2028), Mavrik Geyer (2025), Liam Henry (2026), Moses Leota (2027), Soni Luke (2025), Liam Martin (2027), Jesse McLean (2026), Tyrone Peachey (2024), Lindsay Smith (2026), Scott Sorensen (2026), Brian To'o (2027), Isaah Yeo (2027)
Paul AlamotiMatthew EisenhuthLuke GarnerZac HoskingMitch KennyDaine LaurieAtivalu LisatiJarome LuaiTaylan MayTyrone PeacheyPreston RikiLuke SommertonSunia Turuva


Best 17 and full squad

1. Dylan Edwards
2. Sunia Turuva
3. Izack Tago
4. Taylan May
5. Brian To'o
6. Jarome Luai
7. Nathan Cleary
8. Moses Leota
9. Mitch Kenny
10. James Fisher-Harris
11. Liam Martin
12. Scott Sorensen
13. Isaah Yeo

14. Soni Luke
15. Zac Hosking
16. Luke Garner
17. Lindsay Smith

18. Daine Laurie
19. Tyrone Peachey
20. Jesse McLean
21. Jack Cole
22. Mavrik Geyer
23. Liam Henry
24. Ativalu Lisati
25. Matthew Eisenhuth
26. Brad Schneider
27. Paul Alamoti
28. Harrison Hassett
29. No player signed
30. No player signed

2024 Development List

1. Isaiah Iongi
2. Riley Price
3. Preston Riki
4. Luke Sommerton