SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 28: Nelson Asofa-Solomona of the Storm is sent to the sin-bin during the NRL Preliminary Final match between the Sydney Roosters and the Melbourne Storm at the Sydney Cricket Ground on September 28, 2019 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Jason McCawley/Getty Images)

Six changes have been confirmed for the Maori All Stars ahead of their annual clash with the Indigenous All Stars, while four changes have also been made to the Indigenous side.

The Maori side have been harder hit, with news of Joseph Manu and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves' swaps being confirmed yesterday.

Manu is out with a facial fracture, while Waerea-Hargreaves, who was expected to start in the front-row alongside Nelson Asofa-Solomona, will miss the game through back and hamstring problems.

The Maori depth in the middle has taken a beating, with Asofa-Solomona also out of the game, while the other three to miss for the hosts are Daejarn Asi, Starford To'a and Dallin Watene-Zelezniak.

It's unclear why the quartet are missing, but minor injury problems are believed to be the cause, with all six players ruled out of the Maori side expected to be available for Round 1 of the NRL season in early March.

In their place, forwards Tukimihia Simpkins, Leo Thompson and Austin Dias have been added, alongside Gold Coast young gun Paul Turner. Creedence Toia and Sheldon Pitama are the other two players into the Maori side.

On the Indigenous team, Daine Laurie, Albert Kelly, Isaiah Tass and Braydon Trindall have all been called in to replace Josh Addo-Carr, Ezra Mam, Chris Smith and Will Smith, who have all been ruled out.

The game will be played next Saturday in Rotorua, with the men's clash kicking off at 3:45pm (AEDT) on a huge day of rugby league which also includes the women's All Stars game,and trials between the Panthers and Eels, followed by the Dragons and St Helens.

Maori All Stars

Jesse Arthars
Zach Dockar-Clay
Austin Dias
James Fisher-Harris
Corey Harawira-Naera
Morgan Harper
Royce Hunt
Zane Musgrove
Briton Nikora
Hayze Perham
Sheldon Pitama
Adam Pompey
Jordan Rapana
Jordan Riki
Tukimihia Simpkins
Joseph Tapine
Leo Thompson
Paul Turner
Creedence Toia
Dylan Walker

Indigenous All Stars

Bailey Butler
Selwyn Cobbo
Tyrell Fuimaono
J'maine Hopgood
Nicho Hynes
Ryan James
Albert Kelly
Josh Kerr
Daine Laurie
Latrell Mitchell
Shaquai Mitchell
Kierran Moseley
Brent Naden
Tyrone Peachey
Tyrell Sloan
Isaiah Tass
Jamayne Taunoa-Brown
Braydon Trindall
Cody Walker
Jack Wighton