Wyong Roos, Warriors and Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs players dominate the 2017 Intrust Super Premiership NSW Team of the Year, announced following the conclusion of the regular season.

While NRL experience is littered throughout the side – headlined by 137-game veteran Mitch Rein – players selected have worked hard to push their case for debuts or regular game time in the NRL Telstra Premiership.

Previous Teams of the Year have included numerous players who have since established successful careers at the highest level.

On the eve of the Intrust Super Premiership NSW Finals Series, the competition’s top seven-placed teams are represented, while minor premiership-winning Wyong Roos coach Rip Taylor is deservedly named Coach of the Year.

Intrust Super Premiership NSW Team of the Year

  1. Luke Sharpe (Wyong Roos)
  2. Tom Hughes (Newcastle Knights)
  3. Matt Ikuvalu (Wyong Roos)
  4. Ed Murphy (North Sydney Bears)
  5. Bureta Faraimo (Warriors)
  6. Josh Cleeland (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  7. Cameron Cullen (Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles)
  8. Eloni Vunakece (Wyong Roos)
  9. Mitch Rein (Penrith Panthers)
  10. Kurt Dillon (Newtown Jets)
  11. Jamil Hopoate (Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles)
  12. Rhyse Martin (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  13. Cheyne Whitelaw (North Sydney Bears)
  14. Mason Lino (Warriors)
  15. Toafofoa Sipley (Warriors)
  16. Scott Sorenson (Mounties)
  17. Rod Griffin (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

COACH: Rip Taylor (Wyong Roos)