Mahe Fonua
Storm re-sign young talent

Melbourne Storm has today announced the re-signings of four players as the Club continues to secure its exciting playing list for the future.

Mahe Fonua, Kenneath Bromwich, Slade Griffin and Jordan McLean have all extended their contracts with the Club.

These re-signings demonstrate the strength of Storm’s development pathway program, with 10 members of Storm’s 2103 NRL squad having played SG Ball and NYC football in a purple jersey – Justin O’Neill, Tohu Harris, Ben Hampton, Young Tonumaipea, Kirisome Auva’a and Denny Solomona join Fonua, Bromwich, Griffin and McLean in this group.

2009 NYC premiership players Kevin Proctor, Jesse Bromwich, Matt Duffie and Gareth Widdop are the other first grade players who have progressed through Storm’s development pathway program along with Matt McGahan who has played in the NYC team the last three seasons.