Trent Merrin

The Prime Minister’s XIII to take on PNG on Saturday September 26 has been named with Trent Merrin to captain the side.

Australian PM’s XIII team

  1. Jack Wighton (Raiders)
  2. Alex Johnston (Rabbitohs)
  3. Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
  4. Dane Gagai (Knights)
  5. David Nofoaluma (Tigers)
  6. Kane Elgey (Titans)
  7. Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs)
  8. Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
  9. James Segeyaro ( Panthers)
  10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Panthers)
  11. Chris McQueen (Rabbitohs)
  12. Tepai Moeroa (Eels)
  13. Trent Merrin (c) (Dragons)
  14. Euan Aitken (Dragons)
  15. Jeremy Latimore (Panthers)
  16. Daniel Mortimer (Titans)
  17. Tyrone Peachey (Panthers)
  18. David Tyrrell (Rabbitohs)

Coach: Ivan Cleary (Panthers)