North Queensland Cowboys co-captain Johnathan Thurston has won the 2015 Dally M medal, beating the field by a record-breaking margin to claim his fourth Dally M, creating more history in the process.

After winning previously in 2005, 2007 and sharing the award last year with Jarryd Hayne, Thurston is the first player to clinch the prestigious award for player of the season four times, going one better than former Knights halfback and rugby league Immortal Andrew Johns.


2015 Dally M Award Winners

Dally M Medal:  Johnathan Thurston
Fullback of the Year:   Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
Winger of the Year:  Semi Radradra
Centre of the Year:   James Roberts
Five-eighth of the Year:   Blake Austin
Halfback of the Year:   Johnathan Thurston
Prop of the Year:   Aaron Woods
Hooker of the Year:  Michael Ennis
Second-row of the Year:  Josh Jackson
Lock of the Year:   Jason Taumalolo
Top Points Scorer:   Jarrod Croker, 236 points
Top Try Scorer:   Semi Radradra, 24 tries
Peter Frilingos Memorial Award:   Nathan Friend
Provan Summons Medal:   Johnathan Thurston
Ken Stephen Medal:  Luke Douglas
Coach of the Year:  Wayne Bennett
Captain of the Year:   Johnathan Thurston & Matt Scott
Rep Player of the Year:   Corey Parker
Rookie of the Year:   Jack Bird
Holden Cup Player of the Year:   Ashley Taylor
Female Player of the Year: Jenni-Sue Hoepper
SEE ALSO:  Test Match Player Ratings: New Zealand